IT RELAPSES AGAIN

Assalamualaikum. This story i write just to help me to record any interesting thing that happen during my life journey. I thought to myself, my journey is a bit different to others, so that would be nice if i make a story about it.

I think I need to describe about myself from the beginning. I am now studying medical in Moscow State Medical University. I am now in fifth year( I should have been already in 6th year and yeah there’s a story behind that)

so what’s the story?

During my 3rd year in the second semester, i was diagnosed with pulmonary tuberculosis in Moscow Hospital. I had to get a medical leave and stop my studies for a while,which was 1 year to be exact. After a year, I was free of the disease and went back to Moscow. That’s why I am now still in 5th year when my best friends are all in their final year.

After 6 months, I went back to Malaysia. Back in Malaysia, i noticed some mass on my cervical lymphatic nodules. I was anxious about it, so I went to hospital to get some opinions from doctors. They had a look to it and suggested FNAC (fine needle aspiration cytology) which they punctured the mass and took some sample to the laboratory.

The result was positive. I am still not free of the disease. So I had to restart my medication, but this time I choose to bring all the medication to Moscow as I do not want to postpone my studies anymore. So I did. After 9 months, I finished the course and went back to Malaysia for summer holiday.

It was during my last week of holiday. I noticed an enlarged node on my neck. This time it was as big as marble. So I said to my mother, ” I think I am gonna go to doctor once again”. And I did.

Doctor suggested to do a biopsy but due to time constraint ( I am going back to Moscow in three days) , doctor advised me to do it in Moscow.

Anis , Asma and I went to Moscow Tuberculosis Hospital to get the treatment. I need to  be hospitalized here in Moscow. Actually I was the one who chose to stay here. Because i believe in their experts and knowledge in their medical field.

Next week the doctors will be doing biopsy procedure to me. I hope that you guys whos reading my story,will generously pray for my health, and my studies as well. Thanks for your time!

Leave a comment

search previous next tag category expand menu location phone mail time cart zoom edit close